The Missoula Area Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Banquet takes place in the Fall each year and features a prominent guest speaker. Past speakers have included Sugar Ray Leonard, Charlie Cook, Joe Theismann, Marcus Luttrell, Tyler Hamilton, and Chief David Brown. The banquet features awards and highlights from the Chamber’s accomplishments over the year over a formal dinner.

For more information about attending or sponsoring the Chamber’s Annual Banquet, contact Krista Clawson at

                   Thank you to our 2017 Title Sponsor:

Next Banquet: Fall 2018

  • We are busy planning the 2018 Annual Banquet. Details will appear here soon. Stay tuned!
Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet

Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet

Circle of Excellence Award

  • The Circle of Excellence Award is the Chamber's most prestigious award given to a business which meets high standards of community involvement and social responsibility.
  • Past winners of the Chamber Circle of Excellence Award include:
  • Neptune Aviation, 2017
  • DoubleTree by Hilton, 2016
  • PayneWest Insurance, 2015
  • Blackfoot Telecommunications, 2014
  • Northwestern Energy, 2013
  • Montana Rail Link, 2012
  • D.A. Davidson, 2011
  • Community Medical Center, 2010
  • Mountain Water Company, 2009
  • ALPS Corporation, 2008

George Award

  • The George award is the Chamber's highest award given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the community. 
  • Past winners of the George Award include:
  • Tom Severson, 2017
  • Faye Hanson Warren, 2016
  • Gary Hughes, 2015
  • Bruce Buchmann, 2014
  • John Brauer, 2013
  • Jack Chambers, 2012
  • Dirk Visser, 2011
  • Scott Burke, 2010
  • Bob Homer, 2009
  • Max Bauer Jr., 2008

Stories & Highlights

  • The 127th Annual Banquet was dedicated to Missoula's First Responders. The Keynote speaker, Former Dallas Police Chief David Brown, is one of the most widely respected law enforcement officials in the country.
  • A video was created for this event to recognize and thank Missoula area first responders. Watch the video.
  • Read the full Missoulian article.

Committee Members

  • The Missoula Chamber Ambassadors Committee manages this event each year:
  • Chair: Nick Kaufman, WGM Group
  •  Fran Albrecht, Providence Montana Health Foundation
  • Scott Burke, First Security Bank
  • Dan Carlino, 
  • Steve Gibbs
  • Dr. Michael Harrington, UM School of Business
  • Bob Hermes, KPAX-TV
  • Bob Homer, United Way of Missoula County
  • Kyle Lingscheit, PayneWest Insurance
  • Walt Muralt, Wye West Casino & Lounge
  • David Bell, ALPS Corporation
  • Tom Walsh, Montana Rail Link
  • Mike Wagner, Wagner's Home Furnishings
  • Shane Vannatta, Worden Thane P.C.
  • John Brauer, Windermere Real Estate
  • Mark Dvarishkis, Northwest Farm Credit Services
  • Steve Clawson, Northwestern Energy
  • Kurt Ingold, (retired) Junkermier, Clark, Campanella & Stevens
  • Bill Jones
  • Doug Klein
  • Dan Lambros
  • Scott Seifert, Merrill Lynch
  • Bill Wagner, Garlington, Lohn, & Robinson, PLLP